Inauguration & Induction of the President 2024

5.45 pm	Arrival of Guests
6.00 pm	Ceremonial Procession
6.10 pm	National Anthem
6.15 pm	Lighting of the traditional oil lamp
6.25 pm	Welcome Address- Dr. Anoma Perera, President, College of Anaesthesiologists & Intensivists of Sri Lanka
6.35 pm	Award of Fellowships & Prizes for 2023
6.50 pm	Induction of Dr Vinodini Wanigasekara as President, College of Anaesthesiologists & Intensivists of Sri Lanka Award of Past President's Medal to Dr. Anoma Perera
7.00pm	Address by Chief Guest Dr Helgi Johannsson Vice President of the Royal College of Anaesthetists, UK Consultant Anaesthetist Imperial Healthcare NHST London, England, United Kingdom
7.10 pm	Address by Guest of Honour Professor Ramani Moonesinghe OBE MD(Res) FRCP FRCA FFICM SFFMLM Professor of Perioperative Medicine and Consultant in Anaesthetics and Critical Care Medicine University College London, UK
7.20 pm	Presidential address - Dr Vinodini Wanigasekara
7.35 pm	B S Perera Oration
8.15 pm	Cultural Show
8.45pm	Vote of thanks - Dr. Chamila Liyanage, Secretary, College of Anaesthesiologists & Intensivists of Sri Lanka
8.50pm	Council leaves Hall
9.00pm	Fellowship and Dinner